10 Upcoming Scooters Entering International Markets for 2021 MY (Review with Prices)

10 Upcoming Scooters Entering International Markets for 2021 MY (Review with Prices)

In the western world, when people hear a word motorbike that usually imagine large classic machines by Harley Davidson or fast sports bikes by Yamaha. In Reality however, the most numerous motorized two wheelers on our planet that provide tens of millions with essential mobility are scooters. These personal transporters are affordable to both buy and use, plus the ease of operation opens them up to the widest circle of riders. For all of the countless fans of the segment out there, today we will round up the newest scooter models of 2020 and 2021.

Some of the previous videos on #AutomotiveTerritory that covered motorcycling topics:

Modern motorcycles that have classic looks: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eWnYy4zI9r0

Most affordable cruiser bikes on sale today: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=isMRYQDerhA

Information about all models that made it to this #ATmotorcycles release:

SYM Citycom 300i: sym-usa.com/models/citycomS.html

The updated Citycom 300i by SYM is a smart choice for those who prefer practicality and economy for daily commuting, but want more capability than a regular scooter can offer. Fed by electronic fuel injection, the SYM’s bespoke 278cc liquid-cooled four-valve engine delivers 28 horsepower and 20 pound-feet of torque, which is 8 ponies more than the previous 300i Evo.

SYM Fiddle III 200i: sym-usa.com/models/fiddle_III.html

SYM Fiddle III 200i perfectly blends classic two-tone design and retro European headlights with sleek bodywork and modern technologies. The new Fiddle comes equipped with the company’s proprietary Intelligent Injection System that monitors the oxygen content in the air to achieve full combustion, which means better fuel efficiency and rapid acceleration.

Yamaha NMAX 155: yamaha-motor.com.au/products/motorcycle/road/scooter/nmax-155

The first NMAX models were launched in 2015 exclusively for the Indonesian market, but since then, this scoot family has grown to become the brand’s global offering. In 2020, the range enters its second generation, and the largest NMAX155 model is even rumored to hit the US shores.

Honda SH125i and SH150i: hondanews.eu/eu/en/cars/media/pressreleases/195864/2020-honda-sh125i-32

Honda SH125i and SH150i belong to Honda’s million-selling SH range that originally went on sale in 1984. The 125cc model is one of the best selling scoots in Europe, while the larger 150cc one occupies the leading position on its primary, Italian market, where smaller displacement machines are prohibited from motorways.

Honda ADV150: hondanews.com/en-US/releases/release-3c7b0b0d9537d610c7796d97de00b866-2021-honda-adv150-features-innovative-city-adventure-design

Even though the announcement took place on the first of April 2020, Honda weren’t joking about bringing their adventure scooter to the US shores. Already a hit on other markets the ADV150 combines scooter convenience with mild all-terrain capability.

Honda Hunter Cub: honda.co.jp/motorshow/2019/product/ct125.html

The 2021 lineup of the history’s most produced motor vehicle, will be restocked with a rugged version based on the Hunter Cub CT125 concept. This campy two-wheeler drops the majority of external body parts in favor of a naked, post-apocalyptic façade.

Italjet Dragster: italjet.com/moto/en/italjet-moto-dragster/

The Italjet Dragster is a unique two-wheeler built for a brief period between 1998 and 2003, but back in the day its radical looks weren’t enough to amass adequate sales number to continue production. Today, the Bolognese brand will attempt to resurrect the icon.

Honda Forza 300: hondanews.eu/eu/en/motorcycles/media/presskits/201543/2020-honda-forza-300 and Honda Forza 350: aphonda.co.th/honda2017/motorcycle/automatic/forza350-2020

For two decades the HONDA FORZA 300 maxi scooter has been a formidable member of the mid-size segment with powerful GT credentials. Among the 2020 revisions we should mention the intro of a new Limited-Edition Trim and the looming arrival of the Honda FORZA 350.

Super Soco CPx: en.vmotosoco.com/cpx-overview/

Super Soco is an up and coming e-mobility brand that operates under the Chinese VmotoSoco Limited and has a rapidly growing international portfolio of electric scooters and motorcycles. Their latest arrival is a maxi model Super Soco CPx that shall rival 125cc internal combustions models.

Garelli Ciclone: garelli.com/ciclone/

The Italian Garelli Motorcycles has its roots going 100-years back, to 1919 when the company was established by Alberto Garelli in Italian Lombardi. This year, the brand is returning to the scooter field, with an all-new all-electric model, inspired by the original 1976 Ciclone.

Readers Comments (50)

  1. Honda won’t bring the Hunter Cub 125 to Canada! Don’t understand that.

  2. This version of NMAX 155 was already released here in the PHILIPPINES last year.. We already have the new version of NMAX 155 2020 last June 2020.

  3. Are they available here in USA

  4. Nmax 155 dah 5 tahun

  5. Yes, I was hoping you mentioned information about the 2021 Honda Rukkus.

  6. Revive carb LC 2 strokes.

  7. It’s no faulty any side very good condition scooters route long no problem

  8. Italjet dragster all the way

  9. Fely San Antonio March 28, 2021 @ 11:46 pm

    Stop eating them words! Put a subtitle geez

  10. Aireen Bagaforo March 28, 2021 @ 11:51 pm

    That honda hunter will burn your leg..

  11. Scooter?! Honda Hunter CUB?! Really?!

  12. Francisco Andujar Escamilla March 28, 2021 @ 11:52 pm

    Good vídeo!! I want Honda ADV 150cc In your opinion when will be in the europe market?? Im living in Spain And i am so excited to can buy this moto 🏍

  13. Your channel definitely deserves my subs!

  14. Jamil byahero vlogs March 28, 2021 @ 11:57 pm

    Idol tnx for all the videos that you have. Its to watch everyday. God bless idol. Please support my small channel. Thanks

  15. Electric bikes please!

  16. Honda just announced the Forza 750 with DCT, to be made available in 2021.

  17. Offandgone Michael214u March 29, 2021 @ 12:03 am

    Electric!

  18. 2200$/2500$ For an Brand new Honda Forza 300/350? If this ain’t a mistake I need someone who can ship me some to Europe. We’re going to be rich, soon.

  19. Thats the old yamaha xmax, 2021 is different

  20. Honda Forza 300/350 price $2200/$2500. Yeah right, on what fucking planet? In the US, they would cost closer to $4799/$5649.

  21. Italjet dragster from Philippines .please launch it here..

  22. Malfurion Stormrage March 29, 2021 @ 12:05 am

    Forza 350 is da best for 300 class

  23. Jacob Christensen March 29, 2021 @ 12:06 am

    please make a video on new 50cc models only 🙂

  24. Does anyone else think that the placement of the exhaust on the Honda Hunter Cub seems a bit dangerous?
    It looks like it may be prone to burn the rider.

  25. Your price is too much😂

  26. michael san antonio March 29, 2021 @ 12:07 am

    The fvck you saying! Put subtitles! Geez!

  27. Long Live the featured SYM 200i… Totally Stylish, Totally Modern, and Totally Capable @ $3000!!!
    (Surely the Honda Forza 300/350 cost more than 2 or 3 times "$2200/$2500"?!)

  28. John K Lindgren March 29, 2021 @ 12:09 am

    *Greeting from THAILAND. Thanks Automotive Territory: News & Car Reviews”. In Thai kingdom we are having a two-wheeler, scooter boom right now! VESPA "Bella Macchina!" is immensely popular. These are the variant on sale: Vespa Piaggio 125cc, 150cc und VESPA GTS 300 cc. Here our review outside Bangkok* https://youtu.be/3mmMfnTrLUU

  29. Edgar Krattiger March 29, 2021 @ 12:10 am

    4get all scooters below 150cc…If you are 2 people on it and have to climb a hill..

  30. in the Philippines… most of the motorcycle dealers in Metro Manila will not let you buy scooters like Honda ADV150 and Yamaha NMAX in full payment (SRP) you can only own it by FORCE installment 😅

  31. help … please change the speaker

  32. They better not be overpriced

  33. Es muy alta no puedo subir ptm….

  34. brandon boulton March 29, 2021 @ 12:11 am

    Gas scooters forever.

  35. You’ve got the prices wrong for the Honda Forzas, they are considerably more than you have quoted.

    Thanks for sharing this interesting video.

  36. I liked the Honda Forza.

  37. JAMES T. not kirk March 29, 2021 @ 12:14 am

    Electric scooters are cool!

  38. Honda Forza for $2200-2500? ??? YOU can’t be serious!

  39. Excellent job reviewing these different scooters…..I especially appreciate that you properly list the under seat storage and specifications……. good job.

  40. How can I get one
    Honda Forza 300

  41. Why don’t you just jump the images around a little bit more so we can’t see anything

  42. No Vespa/Piaggio/Lambrettss?

  43. Improve the engine performance and durability. I dont care the style/looks or the gadgets of the a car or motorcycle😁

  44. I wish my job was close enough for me to use one of these, maybe for fun? They look really cool and I look forward to thier arrival in the us market.

  45. Electric bikes please!

  46. Lawrence Miller March 29, 2021 @ 12:25 am

    The scooters are just fine do you have one at least go a hundred miles an hour.

  47. Honda forza for 2,5 thousand? Where do I buy it? I’m gonna buy a few dozen

  48. Petrol < Electric
    Hydrogen > Electric

  49. John K Lindgren March 29, 2021 @ 12:27 am

    1:55 *Are those two vehicles "Naked Scooters?"*

  50. Great video. I live in Vietnam and drive a Vinfast Impes electric scooter. I’m thinking about buying an old cub because they’re so iconic but probably stick with an electric to help the environment. Any idea if the Garelli is available in Asia?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*