AddMotoR MOTAN M-66 R7 Review – $1.8k Step-Thru Moped Style Ebike

AddMotoR MOTAN M-66 R7 Review – $1.8k Step-Thru Moped Style Ebike

https://electricbikereview.com/addmotor/motan-m-66-r7/ The MOTAN M-66 R7 is a powerful, fast, and fun moped-style electric bike complete with passenger footpegs and a tool-free adjustable stem that makes it a breeze to adjust for riding with two people, lights and fenders are included with optional upgrades such as a rear rack or a backrest. Fat tires, Addshox suspension fork, and a soft banana-style seat make for a comfortable ride, high-speed riding feels exceptionally stable thanks to the low center of gravity and sturdy cast-alloy wheels, Kenda Krusade Sport tires can tackle any terrain. Tremendous amounts of power from the Bafang motor which is integrated into the wheel and thus surprisingly quiet, Class 2 by default but configurable as Class 3, 750 watts of power and 80 newton-meters of torque can handle steep hills and carrying two riders. Heavy and difficult to maneuver, the rear light is not integrated and must be turned on and off manually, the frame geometry makes for difficult pedaling especially for tall riders. EBR was paid to perform this review #Sponsored We try to be honest, thorough, and fun! Comparison tools, shop directory, and forums at: ElectricBikeReview.com

Readers Comments (36)

  1. Roberta Whitfield May 19, 2021 @ 1:18 am

    Great job explaining 👍!!!

  2. naw water up your back…rize blade beats it

  3. 100MPH Selfies May 19, 2021 @ 1:21 am

    24:40 I was very confused on your added background ambient noise. Like a car starting up lol. I had to replay few times and pulled my earbuds to make sure the noise wasn’t a direct interference.

  4. A comment from another (former) Addmotor owner:

    Jeff Berg‎ to Addmotor Ebike Owners’ INDEPENDENT DISCUSSION GROUP
    4 hrs ·
    DONE!! SOLD. All 3 Addmotor bikes I had!! No Addmotor your not going to wound me on one your bikes!!! Good bye group. Ride with safety! Addmotor does not stand behind there products!! Delete, defer ignore all tactics !! Fuck them!!

  5. Great review! I was looking at this bike, but I went with dj bikes step thru instead.

  6. Super Luigi Odyssey May 19, 2021 @ 1:25 am

    Cool

  7. Super heavy, no way to adjust seat height, no way to add rack, SUPER HEAVY….NEXT!!!!

  8. Kinda looks like a Rupp Roadster with pedals.

  9. I am 6’3" and was curious if anyone had a recommendation for the tallest bike. I like this style of bike but hesitant because of my height.

  10. PLEASE REVIEW THE ZUGO RHINO!!!!!

  11. Horizon Fence May 19, 2021 @ 1:32 am

    Where is regular guy?

  12. Why are almost all bike reviewers 5" 6" tall and weight 150#
    PLEASE SHOW ME HOW IT SUPPORTS AND PULLS A 6" 200# PERSON

  13. SweetCheeksFarm May 19, 2021 @ 1:35 am

    I love this ♥️
    Was looking at Rads, for first Ebike…
    May go with this instead.
    Any discount codes or sales?

  14. Can you place both your feet on that pad above the peddles or is it too small?

  15. @EBR – Any plans to review the Radrunner Plus? https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radrunner-plus
    I’d love to get your (unbiased) comparison of it versus this one and the handful of other models of this form factor.

  16. WTF is it with you ElectricBikeReview.com
    reviewers? why do you all love to constantly wave your hand in front of the camera lens???

  17. Patrick Donohoe May 19, 2021 @ 1:43 am

    Spoked wheels are actually stronger than mag wheels. Mag wheels are stiffer though.

  18. ElectricBikeReview.com May 19, 2021 @ 1:46 am

    Control system overview: 15:04
    Battery overview and removal: 18:36
    Ride test begins: 20:29

  19. Dennis Boivin May 19, 2021 @ 1:49 am

    An excellent review.

  20. In a rainy day, you can get dirty on the back of your shirt.

  21. Terkel Algevind May 19, 2021 @ 1:51 am

    Would I be able to fit a small box for an smaller 9 kilo dog between the legs or on the seat in front of me? 😉 I like this funsized design. :p

  22. This seems to be just like juiced bikes scorpion no?

  23. 80 nm is no joke! that’s very significant. for the price though, it really should have an integrated rear light.

  24. Cool review! I’ve been looking at juice scrambler so this gives me another option.. I’m looking for casual ride with a passenger (both combined weight is 280 lbs) Do you have real life range data with two riders ?

  25. WARNING: You good people need to know that Addmotor bikes are literally breaking in half while being ridden. They are breaking at the weld joints without warning. It began early last summer when an owner was riding at 20 MPH on paved asphalt and his Addmotor bike broke in half sending him to hospital emergency. He was badly injured, and months later he remains badly injured. Just a few weeks ago another rider was injured when again, his Addmotor bike broke in half under him. It broke at the same weld joints. He too was riding on paved asphalt. Through all this Addmotor has been trying to cover up what is happening. They have blocked Addmotor owners from communicating with each other on the Addmotor Owners Group Facebook page. They have deleted any photos and warnings about these bikes breaking.

  26. good review,, may I ask what brand is your bike helmet? cheers

  27. this body frame is something i like, small and compact

  28. Love the bike, but the reviews and comments on the company scare me away

  29. Justin Piehler May 19, 2021 @ 2:08 am

    How do you get the bike to go to 28mph?

  30. Horace Mckenzie May 19, 2021 @ 2:09 am

    Do u have a place in Canada where u can get these bikes to guy..

  31. Too speed of 20 mph makes it anemic going up very slight hills. I’m 230 lbs this will die going up hills.

  32. hahaha you will NEVER get 60 miles with 550wh

  33. Don’t buy addmotor. Their e-bike is very low quality and my e-bike stopped working after 4 days and they never reply to my messages. This e-bike is waiting in my garage for months. Also bike seems to be built very low quality. Fork flexes a lot which is dangerous

  34. What u think about the Ecotric fat tire bike??? I’m thinking about buying one as my first e bike

  35. Juegos con Estéban Jaramillo May 19, 2021 @ 2:16 am

    Almost bought it for $1,549

  36. What’s the maximum speed straight throttle flat surface no peddling

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*