Best Electric Scooter Alternative: Fiido D2s Foldable E-Bike Review

Best Electric Scooter Alternative: Fiido D2s Foldable E-Bike Review

The Fiido D2s Foldable Electric Bike is here! 25Km/h in full electric mode, foldable, and fun! Compared to a normal electric bike, this one is cheap! Often around 450 euro’s ships from the EU anywhere in the EU Tax free: http://bit.ly/Fiido-D2s

As much as I like electric scooters.. I officially can’t ride them here in Holland. Bikes, however, you can. Some speedbikes or Speed Pedelecs as they call it, go up to 50km/h and are legal, while the 25km’h electric scooters.. are not. So, this Fiido D2s electric foldable bike might be the best alternative for an electric scooter in 2020, at least.. to me.

❤️ 𝗦𝘂𝗯𝘀𝗰𝗿𝗶𝗯𝗲.
➜ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChG8A_Wy1nkPoSOCAwQB_MQ?sub_confirmation=1

🧐 𝗦𝗼𝗰𝗶𝗮𝗹𝗶𝘇𝗲.
➜ Website: https://www.martijnwester.com
➜ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mrtnwstr/

👍 𝗦𝗵𝗼𝗽 𝗜 𝗿𝗲𝗰𝗼𝗺𝗺𝗲𝗻𝗱.
➜ AliExpress: https://bit.ly/AE-Official
➜ Geekbuying: http://bit.ly/GKB-Official
➜ Banggood: https://bit.ly/BG-Official
➜ Amazon: https://bit.ly/Amazon-Official

🔎 𝗗𝗶𝘀𝗰𝗹𝗼𝘀𝘂𝗿𝗲.
This product was provided by Geekbuying. I do not accept compensation from the manufacturers/sellers of the products I review; no payment was provided and no manufacturer or seller was afforded a preview or copy approval rights concerning this content.

This post might contain affiliate links, meaning if you purchase the product or service a commission for it could be received. This does not affect the editorial content.

#Fiido #D2s #FoldableElectricBike

Thanks for reading / watching!
Martijn

Readers Comments (50)

  1. 250WH haha, lol.

  2. Choice Chocolatier May 13, 2021 @ 1:00 am

    I recently bought a Fiido D2S and when I turn the motor on it shows green colour lights. I saw all the review videos and they showed orange colour lights.
    Could someone tell why me is that?
    Thanks

  3. xX90sWereTheDaysxX May 13, 2021 @ 1:02 am

    WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN FIIDO D2 AND FIIDO D2S?? PLEASE HELP. 🙂

  4. Bernie O sullivan May 13, 2021 @ 1:04 am

    Where would I find the model or serial number on my d2s electric bike just in the of it been stolen or lost

  5. Elad Ashkenazi May 13, 2021 @ 1:05 am

    Hey Martijn,
    I’m living in the NL too, was wondering, is 25km/h the top legal speed you can ride on the bike lanes?
    And, would it be legal to have e-bikes with a throttle?

    Thanks!

  6. Pretty girlfriend 😍

  7. I was badly injured in a fiido bike due to a design flaw in the rear fender. D2s model. I will never buy a fiido again.

  8. Can anyone tell me whic way is the safest to buy this ebike? Amazon? I see geekbuying and other website they have so many bad reviews

  9. Is it possible to take with you in the tram and bus in Netherlands?
    Is it water proof? Specially the heavy rain in Netherlands

  10. Why the hell didn’t they use a lighter weight material?

  11. I’d love one but the prices right now aren’t good. Do you think the shifting gears is really useful to justify price over something like the D1 or D2?

  12. Is die legaal in Nederland?

  13. I like ebike

  14. David Sterling May 13, 2021 @ 1:13 am

    Can I get one here in the US? Please tell me where can I purchase one. Thank you.

  15. Great advice thanks ✌✌

  16. I miss riding in Holland 🙂 Cool little bike! It looks the little baby of my bike 🙂
    Great review Martijn

  17. Dewabarasunderan May 13, 2021 @ 1:19 am

    15-18 km/h is not the range xD pretty sure you meant 15-18 km

  18. Currie Chapman May 13, 2021 @ 1:20 am

    Does armada fold up regenerate its battery’s when pedaling

  19. David Ross miller May 13, 2021 @ 1:23 am

    Fiido is a good bike. But there customer service sucks..after our shop went round and round. With them trying to get parts, and warranty parts. More the once We no longer sell service or even let a fiido bike in our shop. Good luck on finding a shop that will work on it when it breaks.

  20. Idk which one to get d2 or d2s

  21. Is it rigid enough? Some Chinese bike flimsy at the joint

  22. I am just not too sure about this handling bumps.

  23. Marileen Labots May 13, 2021 @ 1:25 am

    Ik dacht dat elektrische fietsen wel gewoon legaal zijn in nederland, omdat ze niet meer dan 25 km/h gaan. Wat is dan het verschil met een elektrische fiets en deze ebikes dat het niet mag? Zat er aan te denken de Kugoo Kirin b1 te kopen, maar natuurlijk niet als ik er niet eens op mag rijden… 😛

  24. Wait what do you mean they are not legal? I see them all over the place here in Rotterdam? Especially the Xiaomi ones..? The es365 and others ones?

  25. Martijn Wester May 13, 2021 @ 1:30 am

    Did you stick around till 9:33? 😂😂

  26. Dennis Mathias May 13, 2021 @ 1:38 am

    Really good presentation talent coming out of NL. And in english..which is about flawless.

  27. How money batteri do you get in the box?

  28. Ted thesailor May 13, 2021 @ 1:39 am

    So…you don’t do walking, then…

  29. Juat to let you know, it’s not a saddle. It’s a seat. A saddle is what you put on an animal to ride it.

  30. nobdoy wants a 20kg folding bike that you need to take with you on a commute to the tube and climb stairs with.

  31. jessy vanbruggen May 13, 2021 @ 1:50 am

    als je accu leeg is kan je dan gewoon verder fietsen?

  32. 20kg? That seems heavy.

  33. momshie #italy# May 13, 2021 @ 1:51 am

    Hi i try to use qr code i fail .. opens always we chat

  34. Anyone know how long you can get out of using one of these before it goes dead

  35. Paolo Petrozzi May 13, 2021 @ 1:52 am

    Hi Martijn! Nice to see a new (for me) "Netherlander" (is it correct?) channel. Just subscribed

  36. Hi with the fiido E bike dose it show you have a low battery I wonder ?

  37. How many hours should you get out of this bike does anyone know??

  38. What range in miles did u get per charge

  39. Good review but all Chinese sellers on AliExpress etc won’t sell it to you. They advertise as being in stock, take your money away and will send you fake tracking number of other customers. In reality they have zero stocks and if you don’t challenge them, they’ll take away your money away for good and run off. They are also very good at sending you an extremely vague copy and pasted replies which makes no sense to your initial queries. I’d personally will say to avoid buying these electric bikes from AliExpress and Chinese sellers. They’ll take you on a very stressful journey of an unpleasant online shopping experience.

  40. They’re not legit. The competition giveaway it is fake .so I will not recomend this bike never ,

  41. Bisaya Panlasa Tv May 13, 2021 @ 1:54 am

    you never mentioned how to charge this bike. much more important because its electric bike

  42. Do they deliver to the uk?

  43. Is it waterproof? If battery empty you can ride as normal bike using pedals?

  44. Looks like a bike for midgets

  45. Nice review. Can you put a bike rack on the back? Remark: the transitions in the beginning of the video are dizzying — from 00:30 up to 00:50. Perhaps you could do without them. Thanks again.

  46. MrPoetPoetPoet May 13, 2021 @ 1:55 am

    Nice review. Pleasant personalty.

  47. Hi great review, I’m stuck on whether I should get this or an electric scooter? Both are legal in my country

  48. Syed Javed Ahmad May 13, 2021 @ 1:56 am

    1. You did not say how long does it take to charge.
    2. It is handle bar, not steering wheel.

  49. Stephen Farrell May 13, 2021 @ 1:58 am

    My son is looking for a FIIDO D2S however FIIDO are just launching the D11 which to me seems to be a significant step up in design and performance. Any comments?

  50. WhatTheStory Tv May 13, 2021 @ 1:59 am

    Hi
    What about baterie can You replace after wile

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*