Dual motor Ariel Rider D-Class Scrambler e-bike review

Dual motor Ariel Rider D-Class Scrambler e-bike review

The Ariel Rider D-Class electric bicycle ($2,399 https://bit.ly/Ariel_Rider_D_Class) is fast, powerful and over-the-top, which is exactly what I love about it. Check out my full review at https://wp.me/pa0wC0-Ay2

⛑️ My safety gear:
Bike helmet: https://amzn.to/3bn4g6J
Motorcycle helmet: http://bit.ly/Good_Helmet
Mesh jacket: http://bit.ly/Mesh_Jacket
Armored jeans: http://bit.ly/Riding_Jeans
Armored boots: http://bit.ly/Riding_boots
Armored gloves: http://bit.ly/Riding_Gloves

🎥 My filming gear:
Pretty product shots: https://amzn.to/31J4mRt
Invisible selfie stick camera: https://amzn.to/2SAMyUz
Chest mounted camera: https://amzn.to/39oFhxR
Drone: https://amzn.to/2vlrppt

🚲 My favorite e-bikes:
Lectric XP $979: http://bit.ly/LectricXP
Ride1Up 500 Series $1,099: http://bit.ly/Ride1Up500Series
Swagtron EB12 $999: http://bit.ly/SwagtronEB12
Rad Power Bikes: http://bit.ly/Rad-Power_Bikes
Juiced Bikes: http://bit.ly/Juiced_Bikes

🛴 My favorite e-scooters:
WideWheel Pro: http://bit.ly/WideWheelPRO
Mantis Pro: http://bit.ly/FFR_Mantis
Dualtron Thunder: http://bit.ly/Dualtron_Thunder
Turbowheel Lightning: http://bit.ly/turbowheel-lightning
Emove Cruiser: http://bit.ly/Emove_Cruiser

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links: https://9to5mac.com/about/#affiliate

Readers Comments (50)

  1. this video was good and thank you for the review but the joke at 5:03 was uncalled for and unprofessional.

  2. I’m sorry I may have missed this, but long does the battery last with two motors?

  3. I wish they make the seat a bit longer so I can carry my gf around. The battery can be also bigger with that too. The front motor can be less power than the rear or they can mess with power distribution curve via software

  4. Sold, great video

  5. Fake of super73?

  6. Kenneth Branche' May 3, 2021 @ 12:17 am

    I like it .

  7. All thats missing is a rear suspension

  8. Nice!!

  9. Farizan Riadhi May 3, 2021 @ 12:20 am

    Where can I buy it in Indonesia? To they ship here?

  10. Jangles Benson May 3, 2021 @ 12:21 am

    Why does no one do a review of this thing on mountainous terrain or at least trails . That is the only thing keeping me from pulling the trigger on this . Hell my wifes City bike does everything you did in this video . If I ever see a vid of it doing at least decent on trails I’ll buy it but until then ………………I do have to say your reviews are so much better than that clown from ebr , thanks for that .

  11. trashiest potato May 3, 2021 @ 12:21 am

    If u run over sharp rocks does it go flat….if u run over black berry vines. Does it go flat.

  12. Pascal Kargut May 3, 2021 @ 12:21 am

    The front wheel should be direct drive so when it gets up to speed it can switch to the front

  13. Chasing Legends Co May 3, 2021 @ 12:22 am

    What is the weight limit?

  14. Thanks for the video. How long the battery last as an average?. Hope to hear from you, definitely getting one

  15. love it, make it cost less 🙂

  16. Anyone know the seat length?

  17. would it be possible to make this bike a 60v

  18. i’m jealous mine goes 18.6mph

  19. Paul Carpenter May 3, 2021 @ 12:34 am

    How .much

  20. Calvin Tanner May 3, 2021 @ 12:34 am

    What’s the best tires for these bikes for riding all season weather ?

  21. I have a question 🙋‍♂️. How long does it take to arrived if i purchased this bike ?? And about the lost damage 60$ policy they have is it worth paying the extra cash?? , i want to buy this bike for doing uber deliveries and personal use offc in NYC you think this a good choice??

  22. Michael Becerra May 3, 2021 @ 12:37 am

    When is the Ariel Rider X Class review ? I just got two 2020 V2 models if you need a test subject 😎

  23. Project Hope Studios May 3, 2021 @ 12:38 am

    How did you take the speed limiter off? Was it a setting or you had to take it apart.

  24. Kamal Hossain May 3, 2021 @ 12:39 am

    01962671125

  25. Time to save up for one! <3

  26. It is an amazing e-bike but I hope you will review Grizzly too. I just got mine last week and it reaches 36 mph on throttle only.

  27. O-town eBikes May 3, 2021 @ 12:39 am

    Dig the Ariel bikes.

  28. calisoul90201 May 3, 2021 @ 12:40 am

    Dudeee I got the same exact helmet !! I just placed my order on my d class a few days ago. I’ve had my f15 rz from bpm imports for about 2 years now and I got tired of it this is a huge upgrade for me

  29. They says up to 3000 watts peak but the controllers are 22 amps each so 44ampsx48volts=2112 watts. This seems a bit disingenuine

  30. Patrick Donohoe May 3, 2021 @ 12:41 am

    I like the idea of all wheel drive but it looks like there would be hardly any weight on the front wheel, meaning it can only transmit a fraction of the torque that motor can produce before the wheel slips, which is indeed what the reviewer describes. It seems like a smaller motor up front might be more practical. Or a big shopping basket on the handlebars with some rocks in it haha.

  31. ucity metalhead May 3, 2021 @ 12:42 am

    What is the weight limit on this thing?

  32. Ok….now I need one. Burnouts with both wheels is badass

  33. How do you get these shots? It… is… it’s…. confusing me!

  34. Videos for Cats and Dogs May 3, 2021 @ 12:48 am

    It is great to have two motors because you avoid the annoying problem of overheating the motors!

  35. Sakiyeh Walker May 3, 2021 @ 12:50 am

    I think this ebike very nice an the speed👍🤝👏

  36. trashiest potato May 3, 2021 @ 12:52 am

    I need one for work. Go n from point a to b. Simple

  37. Is that battery universal?

  38. Mamur Abdulla May 3, 2021 @ 12:54 am

    how much is this

  39. how come no mention of the gears? I think that is one of the advantages of this bike over the Super 73 …

  40. If I could keep it from getting stolen in Boston, I would buy it and ride it daily.

  41. Benjamin Normatov May 3, 2021 @ 12:57 am

    Is this recommended for a 13 year old.

  42. what about the range?

  43. WrethaOffGrid May 3, 2021 @ 1:01 am

    This video was the very first Ariel bike video I watched (I checked my history to make sure!), I just want to thank you for putting out this video, I recently pushed the button on the 52V X-Class, now it’s a waiting game. I can’t wait to get back into riding again 🙂

  44. How can i buy

  45. How does this bike compare to the AWD E-cells Monarch? Any comments?

  46. Joel Ronquillo May 3, 2021 @ 1:04 am

    Like e bike need for my work because of covid 19

  47. Handsome Tripod. May 3, 2021 @ 1:08 am

    Quick and quirky!!

  48. Science Fiction May 3, 2021 @ 1:08 am

    rear suspension would be great

  49. Benyamin Gamer May 3, 2021 @ 1:09 am

    On my country max speed 25 kh

  50. I wish I got this instead of my crappy rad city . Rad city is the shittyest version of rad bikes . Literally goes like 5mph up hills

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*