Fun SUV (Scooter Utility Vehicle) | FIIDO Q1S Electric Scooter Review

Fun SUV (Scooter Utility Vehicle) | FIIDO Q1S Electric Scooter Review

Want an SUV that you can lift with one hand? The FIIDO Q1S (https://geni.us/rEzq) is an SUV… a scooter utility vehicle, built for cruising and taking things with you

Intro: 00:00
Basics: 00:59
Ride Quality: 02:32
Performance: 05:36
Build Quality: 08:21
Portability: 11:31
Safety: 12:50
Trina’s Take: 14:10
Ramier’s Ride Report: 14:53
Pros/Cons: 16:30

Find Q1S Links:
First Look: https://youtu.be/YkVbb8bXjPc
Purchase Link:https://geni.us/rEzq
Written Review: https://electric-scooter.guide/reviews/fiido-q1s-review/
Live Show #62: https://youtu.be/2jAeJmZEzrI

RECOMMENDED ACCESSORIES:
ESG’s Top 10 Accessories Amazon Store: https://amzn.to/3aqtWOk

ELECTRIC SCOOTER LINKS
➡️ Newbie Guide to Buying An Electric Scooter: https://electric-scooter.guide/guides/ultimate-electric-scooter-buying-guide/
➡️ Comparison Chart: https://electric-scooter.guide/comparisons/compare-electric-scooters/
➡️ Coupon Codes/ Deals: https://electric-scooter.guide/deals/electric-scooter-buying-deals/
➡️ Best in Price Guides: https://electric-scooter.guide/best-rated-electric-scooters/
➡️ Hands-on Reviews: https://electric-scooter.guide/electric-scooter-reviews/

SAFETY LINKS
⛑️ Ultimate Guide to Helmets: https://electric-scooter.guide/safety/ultimate-guide-electric-scooter-helmets/
⛑️ Helmet Comparisons: https://electric-scooter.guide/safety/electric-scooter-helmet-database/

BE OUR FRIEND
❤️ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/electric_scooter_guide/
❤️ Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/electricscooterguide/
❤️ Website: https://electric-scooter.guide/

#Fiido #FiidoQ1S #Seatedscooter

Readers Comments (29)

  1. Fugly, slow, and unpractical/bulky.

  2. Its a bike?

  3. Great review! Now,… When’s that dual motor fiido gonna drop?

  4. it’s basically a Jetson Bolt

  5. electric bike

  6. It’s overpriced at $1000

  7. Am I the only one seeing Jeff Bezos and Steve Jobs reviewing a scooter…?

  8. Electric Scooter Guide May 13, 2021 @ 1:00 am

    Fiido Seated Scooter
    Purchase link: https://geni.us/1AHUA
    ESG Exclusive Discount Code: electric-scooter.guide (7% off)

  9. Torts Villacorta May 13, 2021 @ 1:00 am

    Hi Chuck! Was your q1s rear shock making a squeaking/ creaking noise?

  10. Alexander Martinez May 13, 2021 @ 1:04 am

    I hope the next year in south América we start to see all those brands and models you review, my xiaomi m365 pro make a good job but i want more.

  11. Professor Audit May 13, 2021 @ 1:08 am

    It matches up pretty equal to the Razor Ecosmart Metro scooter, which has been sold by Razor now for maybe 8 or 9 years. The Razor E. Metro, with its larger 16 inch pneumatic tires and shorter range costs less than half the price of this new scooter.

  12. When are you going to do a review of the Inokim Quick 4 or the Oxo?

  13. Great review! I think the frame and space in the frame makes this the ideal base for a frankenscooter build. imagine this with dual motors and extra battery capacity using some of that cargo space

  14. NoProGoPronto May 13, 2021 @ 1:13 am

    I appreciate the review, but it’s not fair to compare this to a stand up scooter. It’s two different vehicles altogether. No need to start turning on the stand up scooter. I understand you were making the comparison to highlight the features of the FIIdo, but it seemed unnecessary. Thanks for your continued hard work for the community 🙂

  15. Torts Villacorta May 13, 2021 @ 1:15 am

    Hi. What’s your recommended psi for the q1s tires?

  16. I like it so much! have bigger motor for the scooter?

  17. *if you wanma stay cramp…*

  18. Awesome Chuck, hope to see more "seated scooter" reviews, after the Quick 4 review 🙂

  19. fastrackblastback May 13, 2021 @ 1:16 am

    What’s the tyre size of this? I’m so confused I have 12inch rims but 14 with tyres and I want THIS motor and I’ve found it but it’s described as 12inch..

  20. Little small detail that I’m glad you guys/gals added, and hoped you’d add on your filters/columns on your website, is on the ‘Build Quality’ section, whether or not the scooter comes with split rims/solid, and whether the tires are ‘Pre-Slimed/Not’. One of my first scooters I decided to buy, weighted heavily on whether or not the rims were split, because it would make a first time owner, a lot easier to change if I had a flat. I feel more confident in changing one out if it’s a split rim, versus solid. Just my .2 cents.

  21. nice review but when is the TurboAnt X7 Pro vid coming 0_0

  22. Robert Fontanosa May 13, 2021 @ 1:21 am

    Thanks Chuck and gang! I have been reading about the modded versions of this scooter and something this small hitting over 60MPH with much greater range has my attention.

  23. Theodore Olson May 13, 2021 @ 1:25 am

    Top speed is a downer. Be nice if Fiido offers a revised version with greater speed. Unless the internet finds a way to hack the controller.

  24. John Rodriguez May 13, 2021 @ 1:25 am

    Try a modded Q1/Q1S. So much fun!

  25. Albert Pamplona May 13, 2021 @ 1:26 am

    Its a bike…no…its a scooter… no….its a Fiido🤣

  26. gladwin miguel May 13, 2021 @ 1:27 am

    The Fiido is actually really popular in parts of Asia, they have a lot of modified fiido’s with modifications from high power single motor to high power dual motor setups. I think a 700/800 watt geared motor would be just right. Powerful enough to get better acceleration and higher top speed, but not too crazy to over power the chassis. More then likely a additional external battery would be required to keep the range in check with the extra power and also a more powerful controller would probably be required for the more powerful motor. The average buyer who would want a more powerful fiido probably wouldn’t get that work done soo hopefully fiido comes out with a version 2 with dual motors and/or more powerful motors but keep the same design because I think the chassis is perfect.

  27. With so many 20" ebikes available at lower prices with more power and speed (think Lectric XP) I don’t see the value in this. Swagtron, Gotrax EBE1 and even Acheer’s models are cheaper and offer more for the money. I don’t truly understand the love this is getting at $900-1000. What am I missing?

  28. Oh, an Outstorm Maxx Pro (85-95kmh).

  29. I have owned the Q1s for 10 months, about 4000 miles ridden. Daily for errands, supply’s for small store, dog to the vet and a bunch of other things to do and its great. Overall its great value and very reliable. My cons on this are the rear suspension looks neat but sucks, its a rough ride. I got a flat when i first got it on the front tire and ended up crashing. The build quality is excellent as well as the internally geared motor that does pretty well on modest hill climbs. Its a bit squarely to steer if you don’t pay attention and as I mentioned before the suspension going over bumps or anything significant are its biggest weakness so don’t forget to always pay attention. Now that some parts are wearing out I’m planning to replace the breaks with Hydraulic breaks and upgrade the forks and rear suspension for a smoother ride. If budget permits I might upgrade the motor to 500w for more speed and better hill climbs. This bike is a winner and lots of mods are done with a big user base there are lots of help for anybody who wants to improve this ebike. I give it an 8.5 out of 10 stars..

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*