Go Power Go Express Review – $1.3k Cheap Folding Fat Ebike

Go Power Go Express Review – $1.3k Cheap Folding Fat Ebike

https://electricbikereview.com/go-power/go-express/ The Go Power Go Express is a value priced electric folding fat-tire bike at $1,250 with free shipping, featuring sturdy construction and two frame colors (black or white). 500 watt Sandra fat-tire specific hub motor, 48v 10ah high-capacity battery, with a twist throttle and 9 modes of cadence based pedal assist. Aluminum alloy fenders, battery integrated lights in the front, ergonomic locking grips, and a suspension fork with 100mm of travel. 12 magnet cadence sensor is not sealed, control cables are too short for full handlebar extension, and the rear fender protects electronics but not the rider. EBR was paid to perform this review #Sponsored We try to be honest, thorough, and fun! Comparison tools, shop directory, and forums at: ElectricBikeReview.com

Readers Comments (33)

  1. Taras Klymyshyn March 6, 2021 @ 10:02 pm

    Thanks for the review! I read review on Costco Canada from a customer who said when he received his bike, the fenders were extended to actually catch any water and mud splashing off the wheels. I’m waiting for our GoExpress 20" bikes to be delivered in a few days.

  2. Man u didn’t talk about how many miles you can get out of this…the range before battery dies out…

  3. Are those tires the same as a bmx size tire?

  4. Dozereyes 4444 March 6, 2021 @ 10:07 pm

    the pedal assist sensor could of been adjusted to 1 to kick in as soon as peddling starts. NOT 2-3 revolutions. That is the deal breaker for me. I will NOT buy a bike that does NOT have this feature. peddling and waiting for the PAS to kick in is annoying.

  5. I’m looking to buy 2 folders but those tiny fenders might just be a deal breaker.

  6. How the hell can you title this as a “cheap” bike ? Maybe cheap to some but for the rest of us it’s a pipe dream fantasy !

  7. Pelagie Yendoume March 6, 2021 @ 10:13 pm

    I bought one and used it for only 3 months and had a lot of brake problems and after going through a lot of work to fix it now out of nowhere the electricity went out I want to know why the electricity has gone out of nowhere ???

  8. Very nice for going around or for work to avoid traffic

  9. Where’s the Lectric XP review 🙁

  10. Enough with the mechanical brakes, it’s effin 2019 now.

  11. Nice bike but it doesn’t have the cool factor like the original sondors fat bike.

  12. "Value priced" you must be kidding………. If you are a millionaire maybe !

  13. How does this compare to the lectric Xp?

  14. welcome Tyson to the EBR Team 🤙🏾

  15. What’s the charge time for the battery?

  16. Solomon Alfred March 6, 2021 @ 10:31 pm

    Do they ship to Canada in Ontario

  17. The Fortis from Kogan uses the same frame

  18. Great video. Looks like a cool little bike.

    General ebike question:
    When removing the battery do you need to turn bike off first or is it ok to remove battery when bike display is still on after a ride?

  19. Great vid, good job.

  20. Paper Bag Investor March 6, 2021 @ 10:37 pm

    Thank you for the detailed review. I’m a 6’3" tall man. Would this bike be big enough for me?

  21. Randolph Scott March 6, 2021 @ 10:37 pm

    I’m seriously thinking of going with the Go City model. Any chance you’ll be doing a review of that bike any time soon? I’m not seeing any video reviews on it so far, and it’s been around for awhile now.

  22. pedro fernandez March 6, 2021 @ 10:44 pm

    The Lectric XP is $300 less, same power, hidden battery and includes a rack.

  23. Fenders are a joke….why even bother.

  24. 66 pounds!!! Are you kidding me. What’s the advantage of having a folding bike that weighs the same as a full size bike? All these bikes look like they come from the same Chinese factory, looks like a Rad Power bike, Brompton makes the best folding bike end of story

  25. GrimFaceHunter March 6, 2021 @ 10:45 pm

    25:31 Suspension spork, just half way from suspension fork to suspension spoon.

  26. Good review. There are much better deals, imo, for what you pay for out there.

  27. Well done review. Thanks

  28. patricia alexander March 6, 2021 @ 10:49 pm

    Very heavy bike.

  29. Dakota Descoteaux March 6, 2021 @ 10:51 pm

    Great review, thank you!

  30. $2000 as of 05/2020.

  31. I pee in my sink I'm afraid to come out my room March 6, 2021 @ 10:54 pm

    i need a controller for this bike ? can you help me out ? can’t find nowhere

  32. With all the fat 20" folding bikes out on the market today, you can really trim these reviews down to 5 minutes or less, as they all pretty much operate the same way and have mostly the same components. I know the companies probably want as much time as possible, but really there is not all that much unique in the marketplace that every folding ebike needs a 25+ minute review. A better approach might be to really point out what’s unique about the bike and sets it off from all the others.The descriptive paragraph above is really all one needs.

  33. draheno draheno March 6, 2021 @ 10:55 pm

    I’ve been researching ebikes for a few weeks but have never ridden one. Ordered 2 of these today.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*