I Bought The Cheapest E-Bike at Walmart! $400 E-MTB Review

I Bought The Cheapest E-Bike at Walmart! $400 E-MTB Review

I bought the Hyper E-Ride Mountain Bike from Walmart for $400 making it one of the cheapest E-Bikes you can buy today!

Brand New Cobra Kyle Hoodies! https://teespring.com/cobra-kyle-logo…

Buy a Cobra Kyle T-Shirt: https://www.teespring.com/Cobra_Kyle

Some Extra Items you may need!

A Great Multi-Tool: https://alnk.to/74mB77V

Most comfortable grips: https://alnk.to/hDi2Wvu

Some Sick Pedals: https://alnk.to/31j9wou

My favorite helmet: https://alnk.to/cwK5wpp

Bike Pump: https://amzn.to/2CqbpWJ

Shock Pump: https://amzn.to/3hHtnEi

MTB Shoes: https://alnk.to/aWvgH6K

Sunglasses: https://srko.co/cobrakyle

Links are affiliate links meaning I earn a small commission off any purchase you make. It costs you nothing extra, but helps support this channel!

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Readers Comments (50)

  1. MooDog's Frugal Adventures! April 25, 2021 @ 12:09 am

    Wrong application for this bike. 🙄 Duh…yeah, not at all a mountain bike. A mountain bike shaped object at best.
    Back n fourth to work and some neighborhood fun.. within reason, but that’s about it.

  2. Albert Gutierrez April 25, 2021 @ 12:13 am

    So question I looked this up at Walmart and the description saids that the run time is 1 to 2 hours does the battery deplete when you don’t use it or does it run base off of miles and how many did you get on the lowest assist level
    I only want an e bike for delivering so I’m not brand happy but I can’t find any information on total miles.

  3. So, this is definitely bad for off road. How about for street ride?

  4. Lonestar Shredder April 25, 2021 @ 12:16 am

    Watchu say about my 26’s bro

  5. TheDesertwalker April 25, 2021 @ 12:17 am

    I am never going to do gnarly downhill or streambeds….So for $400…???

  6. did you cheat and put some chesters on there?

  7. Pretty sure like almost all WalMart bikes, that one comes with a note that it is not intended for use as a mountain bike.

  8. As of Today (Mid Feb-2021) it is 598 USD…. at 400 ok…. at 600, not ok!

  9. lots of smug here

  10. I do not think they intended it to ride off road in the way you road it in the video. Most people do not have access to trails like those. I wouldnt ride that thing on anything rougher than gravel alleys and urban bike trails.

  11. BENNETT BENNETT April 25, 2021 @ 12:24 am

    Ty for the content, what is your recommendation for an ebike? Ty sir

  12. imo you took this bike into a situation it wasn’t built for. its a 400$ walmart bike not a pro mountain bike.

  13. It’s not a trail bike. it’s for people who want an ebike to ride on the street and want knobby tires. Why would you want an ebike for trails?

  14. Cheap e bikes that work are a threat to the big guys that sell more expensive e bikes. This guy obviously is trying to make this bike look very bad so that you buy his much more expensive e bike from his company or some other that he has ties with. I have this Walmart bike and mine works and rides great.

  15. It was a very fair review. The bike company is deserving of your harsh review given that they decided to brand their model as a "mountain bike." At least you were kind enough to suggest that for non-maniacs (who, for some reason, don’t want to take bikes through mountainous terrains,) that they could easily get over 20 miles on simple commutes. It’s probably a great entry-level e-bike for non-maniacs.

  16. That was some fairly technical trails for a cruiser bike.

  17. super human fitness April 25, 2021 @ 12:29 am

    it may not be a good bike for extrem off road but for some like me with no car id buy it

  18. Great and funny review… Subscribed.

  19. I really enjoyed your SERIOUS humour, & thank you for reviewing,"the pebble punisher" be safe🤠

  20. Bro you got a crappy poorly made ebike from Walmart for $400. What exactly did you expect?

  21. This is not a mountain bike.

  22. Thanks dude im going to buy one

  23. One word China

  24. The market is crap right now. This bike is 598.00 at Walmart and up to 999.00 on ebay. I would have bought it at 400.00 just to ride around town. Oh well.

  25. Ultimatehobbyreviews April 25, 2021 @ 12:46 am

    Bro, my search is over. You sold me on it 👊👌

  26. Review actually begins at 8:22.

  27. Title should be … So durable and amazing it works without chain attached.

  28. It’s only made for pavement

  29. "You asked for assist and that’s what your going to get" – Says the e-bike lol

  30. What about if I want this bike for the city?

  31. Wilhelm Schmied April 25, 2021 @ 12:54 am

    that’s what you get for buying a Walmart mtb to actually go down mountains with if your not planing on doing downhill mtbing then this bike is fine

  32. duh maybe it wasn’t made to jump mountain rocks

  33. Thank u for your review helped me out ..I am looking for a comuter bike

  34. What E-Bike would you suggest ?$500 and under

  35. deepfriedbeats April 25, 2021 @ 1:00 am

    What are you going to do with those 26" tires? 😉

  36. Cadence sensors on eMTBs are just a freakin’ death trap 😅

  37. Mountain biking is intense. Why would anyone consider a Walmart bike?! 😂

  38. Funny funny vid; sure sold me on one; just Gotta Have One, to replace my clunky Ariel Rider X Class 😂😂😂

  39. does it work as a city bike i really dont need it for trails

  40. Looks kinda crappy. But it’s cheap. This is like watching a BMW guy test drive a Suzuki. It’s rather pointless and makes the tester look kind of dumb. The only decent reviews I’ve seen of "cheaper bikes" are on another guy’s channel. I don’t intend to spend $5000 on an e-bike for my wife. Sshhh.

  41. I think you missed the whole point of the bike

  42. You so obviously Junked the Bike deliberately the way you Rough Handled the Bike it’s a wonder it din’t brake in half. Just change to Disc Brakes and increase the suspension and get a decent Chain. What do you expect for the money 5K bike performance? 🙂 🙂

  43. I have made up my mind do not buy Chinese junk.

  44. Daily MTB Rider April 25, 2021 @ 1:04 am

    I love all your videos Kyle but man I loved this…. is it bad I still want to buy one 😂😂😂

  45. This actually doesn’t seem too bad for a commuter bike. Most are at least $1000. For $400, that’s not bad at all, even if it’s got less power and pretty much less everything. I would think that on pavement, it should last quite a while.

  46. too much expectations for a $400 bike… wait till they make a higher end model costing more… it’ll be better than the other high priced bikes at the same price.

  47. I think this bike will survive beginners trail fine, whoever takes an walmart bike to blue and above trails are insane, not the bike’s fault. Lol

  48. You’re attempting to ride this MTB like a BMX bike. Can you explain the difference between a BMX and MTB bicycle? Just because they look alike, doesn’t mean they should be ridden alike. 😉 For your next trick, I bet you take Touring bikes down Downhill courses.

  49. It is bike, which does it function.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*