KRK Rokit 6 G3 Unboxing Review

KRK Rokit 6 G3 Unboxing Review

An unboxing of the KRK Rokit 6 G3 monitors.

The tunes that you hear in the video were recorded by my phone to try and give you an idea of the sound… obviously this isn’t really going to help you much.

No copyright infringement intended. Only using the tracks as an example of what the speakers can do.

Tracks:

Dutch Uncles – Bellio
Foals – Out Of The Woods
DFD – Ganghis Kahn
2 Chainz – Where You Been? ft. Cap. 1

Readers Comments (50)

  1. DetreProductions March 10, 2021 @ 10:33 pm

    You sound like Jackfrags haha 🙂

  2. Nicewoodworkingulove March 10, 2021 @ 10:35 pm

    lol you need a bigger desk mate 😛

  3. does it come with the back plugin?

  4. is there a lack of bass? Do you beleive a set of 6" needs a subwoofer to complete it?

  5. What cable do you need to hook it op to focusrite 2i2 becus i bought the wrong cable any one plzz

  6. CAETANO CARREIRO CARREIRO March 10, 2021 @ 10:38 pm

    Hello, how are you? what better, krk krk 5 or 6? thank you

  7. they came with the XLR balanced cable , or is that because you bougth a special pack or anything like that? 

  8. how are they for regular music listening , lets say dnb, dub, dubstep, electro ?

  9. Getting mine Friday. Funny…I’m upgrading from a well used pair of Samson Resolve 80as that I bought 15 years ago. I think these will be perfect for my new apartment.
    Thanks for the video!

  10. Good Video!

  11. Nice desk! Are you already deaf by now?

  12. Did you buy each Monitor separate?

  13. Hey I would like to buy the KRK’s but I’m just a little bit worried about the size of the speakers. What is the size of your desk in the video? (it would be nice if it’s in cm but It’s okay if it’s in inches)

  14. Safwan Fallatah March 10, 2021 @ 10:49 pm

    What’s its weight ?

  15. Does it come with two speakers or do you need to buy them separately?

  16. Michael Gilbert March 10, 2021 @ 10:50 pm

    Avoid all KRK speakers. They have a very poorly implemented auto-standby "feature". Once the speakers go into standby, it takes a lot of signal to wake them up, and even then, it takes several seconds for them to turn back on. In addition, Gibson, who owns KRK, knows of a fix, but won’t share it with anyone because they care more about some imagined liability than customer service. Avoid KRK, and all other Gibson represented brands. They don’t deserve your business.

  17. Do you have to buy the cables apart from the monitors, or do they come with the monitors???

  18. Ramzeen Mohamed March 10, 2021 @ 10:54 pm

    did you order them from amazon?

  19. waht is better g2 or g3? why martin garrix and many other pros use g2 ? g2 is without sub dafuq pls answer

  20. Paksian Worasang March 10, 2021 @ 10:55 pm

    What a weird _ selling only one side of stereo !

  21. have you ever heard the theory that if you have your speakers by a window, you’d have turn your low frequency all the way down in order to avoid bass trapping?

  22. Игорь Петров March 10, 2021 @ 10:56 pm

    как раз эти KRK мониторы дёшево продаю. вся информация на авито (вбейте в поиске авито "KRK шипиловская") или на Юле "KRK RP6G3".

  23. Do you still use them, did they break in some point of time, or were there any irregularities with them ? I read some reviews about how they are build from cheap material that breaks over time … so that’s why this question ….

  24. mopads dimensions pleaseee? 🙂

  25. Can you use an aux with this or anything like that? Can I plug this into my laptop

  26. Nicewoodworkingulove March 10, 2021 @ 11:00 pm

    hahaha oh man. like 10 seconds after I made that comment your video about how to make a home recording studio desk popped up xD

  27. Farry Entertainment March 10, 2021 @ 11:01 pm

    Hi my KRK Rokit 6 G3 has some glue on the cones. Is that normal or are mine secretly repaired?

  28. Would you recommend these for pure listening?

  29. hey wasnt that too big for your room? i was looking for a pair… maybe some info

  30. Forgive for sounding green but do these speakers require an amp or do you just plug them in and go? Thanks. Great video.

  31. Khalid Al kaabi March 10, 2021 @ 11:11 pm

    i can’t hear your talking

  32. These speakers sound great i have the same ones just paid 50$ for the pair

  33. when you ordered these, did you have to buy 2 of them separately or do they come in pairs?

  34. yes !

  35. Did you order them from amazon

  36. What affordable receivers would y’all recommend hooking up with these speakers?

  37. You get a power cable with it?

  38. Do you even need a subwoofer with those?

  39. Do you need a dedicated sound card in your computer for monitors like these?

  40. Do these MoPads even worth it or you just lost dozens 40 dollars? Also whats the point of these Big Jack – XLR cables? Why not just buying big jack – big jack?

  41. @albiebabie hey bro, i saw in one unboxing video the 220-240v version of the rokit 6 g3 however i can’t seem to find it anywhere… just wondering if by chance it’s available in the EU as i read that they are made that way for the EU/AU region… i prefer the 220v as all my other equipment readily support that voltage and that is the standard voltage in my country…

  42. KingSosaGuwopxX March 10, 2021 @ 11:26 pm

    oh no this dude has an apple keyboard with a windows monitor. Im on is head.

  43. What controller is that, in front of the screen?

  44. i create hip hop, symphony orchestral, would you say these are good for Orchestral? cause I’m thinking about the Yamaha HS7

  45. What pads are you using with them? The custom ones.

  46. Does it have cables in package box ?

  47. geraldsplaylist March 10, 2021 @ 11:30 pm

    hi mate, what mixing console is that?

  48. Little Macarroncio March 10, 2021 @ 11:30 pm

    Hey! Are the cables including in the ordered? Or you need to order the cables separately?

  49. WHY DOES THIS PERSON SOUND EXACTLY LIKE YAMIMASH??

  50. So you mean that when I buy these monitors, it doesn’t come with any cable to connect to my laptop or pc???

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*