KRK ROKIT 6 Gen3 Studio Monitors Review – BBoyTechReport.com

KRK ROKIT 6 Gen3 Studio Monitors Review – BBoyTechReport.com

KRK Rokit 6 Gen3 Studio Monitors Review

How do they sound? Well keep in mind this is all subjective and according to my personal tastes… but let’s just say “they bang!” Compared to what I am used to (which is pretty good in itself) these things carry a really nice bottom end but they remain clear and unmuddied. I can’t imagine the need for a sub woofer with these joints.

view the full written review here http://wp.me/p2DmTM-1Rc

Readers Comments (50)

  1. Can i do music with just one ? where to put monitor, center of head?

  2. Thanks for this review. I came across it researching new pc speakers to replace my z2300s.
    I appreciate how you laid everything out in simpler terms. Most reviews of speakers use fancy audiophile words that confuse me. :-p
    I just want good sounding speakers lol

    Subbed. 🙂

  3. thenewbeatmakervideo February 9, 2021 @ 8:41 pm

    Great review! I bought some Tannoy Reveals recently and very happy with them, but like you, I’ve seen the ‘black and yellows’ all over the place! Maybe I’ll get some of these one day 😉

  4. Great review. I knew this was going to be a serious review when I saw that Moog as part of your arsenal. My teenage boys are getting these for Christmas and I’m going to make them watch this video before they even turn them on. Thanks again.

  5. hey man is it possible to hear normal music with these or is it just good for producing. i make beats too but just wondering if its boring or dissapointing for normal use.

  6. Thanks for the review, much appreciated

  7. bless for this review bruv!

  8. Dude! Thanks for the quick review on these and the setup tips! 👍😋 I’m absolutely convinced I made the right purchase with these. They just arrived and I need to install them soon. ✌😎

  9. great review man, really appreciated your conception. i do have those monitors since half a year and i ´m really be with you. keep uo the good work!

  10. how works on 220v?

  11. Yo yo you a B Boy!

  12. Great review, I’m buying some next week.

  13. What’s those things on your wall to the right?

  14. Some people call it the airport ✈️

  15. SoundSlingers Studio February 9, 2021 @ 8:56 pm

    I have the Kik 6 3g with the sub and I paid 400 for the set and 400 for the sub and I think the speakers are OK but the sub is amazing

  16. Adrian Ade Trott February 9, 2021 @ 8:56 pm

    Very good review my friend…much appreciated.

  17. Did you get the sub as well or just the monitors?

  18. And they say that us italians do many gestures with our hands? 😀

  19. hey man i have a question im very new to turntables im thinking about picking up one and i was wondering do these speakers work with any preamp turntables buddy?

  20. Bern-X - Magicboss February 9, 2021 @ 8:57 pm

    Very nice and complete review about this product ! You convince me to buy it !!

  21. Do you think spending the extra 100 for the 6s is truly worth it?

  22. hey do know anyone that have any problem with there krk6 i just take mine out of storage and one of them is not working

  23. Such a great review

  24. Игорь Петров February 9, 2021 @ 9:04 pm

    как раз эти KRK мониторы дёшево продаю. вся информация на авито (вбейте в поиске авито "KRK шипиловская") или на Юле "KRK RP6G3".

  25. Hi! Great vid! 🙂  i decided to buy krk rokits 6, but I have a question about them. When I see a movie or a tv show with them, they sometimes turn off by themself. Is that normal?

  26. Great review ..fare play

  27. Dont care about the powerswitches on the back. After prox 30 minutes without a signal the rokits shut down automatically. If a new signal appears the rokits start up again. No switching necessary.

  28. Hi,
    Can we use these to listening to musics and still sound pleasant?
    thx.

  29. man, thank you for the time and the value you put out in this video . much blessings!

  30. What are you talking about? the monitors KRK rookit 5’s Shut off automaticly when their not in use? aren’t yours the same?

  31. VoiceCoil Gaming February 9, 2021 @ 9:16 pm

    Can I get the older monitors

  32. Michael Renardson February 9, 2021 @ 9:20 pm

    The krks switch themselves on and off there is no need to switch the speakers on and off. The krk logo shows the power status

  33. Maximilian Kohler February 9, 2021 @ 9:21 pm

    Are those the Same as the behringer nekkst k6? Both are engineered by krk

  34. How are Gen2 compared to these?Are these better sounding?

  35. Just ordered these, thanks for the review. I have a bedroom setup with technics decks and rane rotary mixer. Deep house style music.

  36. Anthony Fantano 2.0 February 9, 2021 @ 9:22 pm

    best speaker review ive ever seen

  37. Nice chilled report, thanks

  38. The Piper of Simms February 9, 2021 @ 9:25 pm

    Much appreciated…..informative video. Thank You Sir !!! Yuma,AZ.

  39. Nice review mate.
    Greetings form the Netherlands.

  40. victor jr Feliciano February 9, 2021 @ 9:26 pm

    hello we know about power monitor / it 2015 yr.

  41. has he got make up on he looks like a women

  42. Alvaro Camacho Molina February 9, 2021 @ 9:29 pm

    awesome

  43. There is also a krk 10

  44. you dress like you are about to be the Advertising Endorser for KRK

  45. Nicolas Boulet-Lavoie February 9, 2021 @ 9:33 pm

    Thanks for this review. What I loved about this review isn’t the product review by itself, its all the tips you gave us on how to place to speakers around. Much appreciated!

  46. Do you still use them, did they break in some point of time, or were there any irregularities with them ? I read some reviews about how they are build from cheap material that breaks over time … so that’s why this question ….

  47. The Fancy Lettuce February 9, 2021 @ 9:34 pm

    are the r6 powerted ? or unpowered ?

  48. krk’s ok for mixing? or extra bass will be harmful for a clean mixing and mastering

  49. thanks man. been undecided for a damn month on what to buy

  50. 4:13 That double inverted flipped inception dab

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*