KRK Rokit 6 Review

KRK Rokit 6 Review

http://www.learningdslrvideo.com/krk-rokit-6-review/

RTA App:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/rta/id298839433?mt=8

Dave’s 4 Hour Courses on Shooting Video with DSLR’s:
http://www.learningdslrvideo.com/store/

Follow Dave on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/learningdslrvideo

Follow Dave on Twitter:

Follow Dave on Google+:
https://plus.google.com/115600002723737184297/posts

Follow Dave on Flickr:
Dave Dugdale

Follow Dave on Instagram:
http://instagram.com/davedugdale

Follow Dave’s 2nd YouTube Channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/3DListings

Royalty free music by http://www.premiumbeat.com/?utm_source=LearnDSLR&utm_medium=banner&utm_campaign=LearnDSLR

Readers Comments (50)

  1. Dynaudio Bm 6a the best there is

  2. I would love to see the speaker tuning video, do it!

  3. Please make that tuning video Dave. I am highly interested

  4. Would love to see a video on tuning speakers Dave. 聽I do a bit of music production and mixing, so that would be great to see that. I have the Rokits myself, and for dance music I think they’re great. The bottom end is suited just right for that kind of music.

  5. Please do a "How To Tune Your Room With RTA App" video!!!

  6. the anchor seems to have gender issues… lolz !

  7. Miguel Cervantes March 23, 2021 @ 11:13 pm

    Saul Goodman?

  8. try with empire monitor speaker

  9. Thanks Dave for the review聽 helped me a lot !

  10. Sabena Moorthaemer March 23, 2021 @ 11:14 pm

    Dave try B&O box

  11. Benjamin Bidlack March 23, 2021 @ 11:16 pm

    Great review, Dave. Really appreciate your posting it.

  12. Ever considered trying Adam’s?
    If i ever are going to change out my studio monitors, i would go for the Adam A8X.
    A bit pricey, but the quality is just amazing! 馃檪

  13. I know it’s mentioned already. give KEF LS50 a try, especially you like the KEF Q series. try have a look on ebay (to keep cost down) for either Brytson, Quad, McIntosh amps. these are all known to partner very well with KEF speakers. 聽

  14. Do they work good with rap music since rap has a large amount of base to it?

  15. good way to do it, just by comparing to another popular model.

  16. What music are you making ? For dance and electronic etc I’m loving my 5’s, considering genelec but heard low budget ones are not all that

  17. I owned a pair of Rokit 5’s for my studio and quickly upgraded to a set of 8" Yamahas. A treated room is a must have as well…..聽

  18. Don Piano Productions March 23, 2021 @ 11:21 pm

    Where do I find your videos on tuning a room? Thanks!

  19. Try the Yamaha HS8.

  20. Dave, why are you so out of breath?

  21. Please please do a speaker tuning video!

  22. Check out Tannoy "Revels" amazing I use them for post.

  23. Harikrishnan K M March 23, 2021 @ 11:29 pm

    I’m not using a "Studio monitor with built in amp" per se but I’m using an old studio quality NAD amplifier with another old Kenwood 12band EQ 聽which i got both on a decent price and a pair of JVC 3-way box with 6" main drives for my audio experience.. I can get it flat or punchy as i wish.. My whole expense was around 220-240$.. The new NAD’s are expensive though.. 聽

  24. Yamaha NS10 older version are awesome

  25. Gerard van Wijk March 23, 2021 @ 11:32 pm

    I聽listened to 聽the KRK Rokit 6聽and the Audioengine A5+, because I was looking for speakers to game with my pc. My choice is the KRK Rokit 6 and I am highly statisfied with the decision!

  26. Hey Dave. I real wanna see how you use the RTA app and how you EQ and stuffs. Do you use pink noise?

  27. Hi Dave I agree with Atheos below and take a look at ADAM AUDIO A5X and A7X’s I had the 7’s but found them to be to large for my desk so I bought the聽Adam Audio ARTist 5 150W 5.5" Active 2-Way Monitor Speakers. Check out the YOUTUBE video on how they make the RIBBON TWEETER by hand takes them 30 mins each tweeter and they put them in there monitors as well as there 20k speakers. I went with the Adam Audio ARTist 5 in GLOSS WHITE and I bought mine from B&H as well for $400 each.

    YOUTUBE search 聽"Adam Audio Factory Visit"聽 .

  28. Nice review, Dave. +1 for the speaker tuning vid! I have the Rokit 5’s in my edit bay, and they sound a LOT better than my old PC speakers, so I have nothing decent to compare them to. It should be said that near-field speaker placement is equally important as the actual units themselves. Raising the tweeters to ear level, maintaining an equlateral triangle, and pulling the units away from a back wall is critical to getting the best near-field experience in an edit bay. Cheers, Brian聽

  29. Hi Dave,

    Would love to see the tune up video. Keep doing the great videos! Thanks!

  30. P.S I love my KRK’s

  31. Hey Dave, i noticed you’ve only reviewed the generation 2 rokit 6. They’ve recently released the gen 3 which should sound a lot better. Hope you’ll be able to give us a comparison.

    Grtz,
    Tim

  32. Just ordered Neumann KH120’s. It might work for you as well.

  33. Photon Torpedoes March 23, 2021 @ 11:40 pm

    There is no free 聽(or base) lunch in audio when it comes to speakers, there is a minimum that 聽needs to be spent before the build quality and materials start to improve from the bottom end HT speakers. The KEFs are a very good reference and will be hard to beat(powered) before the price start rise into 4 digits.

  34. Godstory Productions March 23, 2021 @ 11:41 pm

    make the video!

  35. Tuning video would be great thanks Dave. If you could also include the best way to deliver to the speakers that would be a great help as well. 聽

  36. Maybe you should test the Yamaha HS50M or HS80M, they are more neutral and have a better sound at higher frequencies. I’m not so sure about the "boxy" sound you mentioned, cause as I only experienced this on Monitors when they where placed incorrectly and on some very cheap ones.

  37. TheNaishproductions March 23, 2021 @ 11:46 pm

    Cheers. Another great honest review. Appreciate it.

  38. Hey Dave, Love your videos!!! Looking for your room tuning video with RTA. How’s it going???

  39. What do you think of the focal alpha, there a very small jump up in price, but just from a quick in store side by side comparison I thought there was a very noticeable jump up in quality…. have you tried them …? What were your thoughts…..?

  40. Wow, didn’t know you did monitors as well! For those that seek a flat sound and have a little more money to spend, try Adam A5X’s or 7’s with a sub. Killer combo. Still rocking my 5 year old A7’s

  41. Did you make the "RTA" video yet?

  42. I think you should make that video

  43. Hi, don’t know if you’re still looking. I used to use KRK vxt4s and didn’t like them that much after using for a while. I’ve also have had genelec 1029s for quite a long time. In the end I’ve gone with Equator Audio D5s – very impressive! Do try them out they are not that expensive.

  44. I’ve had the 8’s for over 2 years and love them.

  45. the only way to test monitors the right way, to聽 do it in a room that has been tuned with pink noise. orther than that you are just wasting your time

  46. Are these speakers good for producing EDM music? Or do you have something else that you prefer for that?

  47. Make a video on how to EQ using the APP

  48. Thanks for doing this review. I’m shopping for new ones and these were on my list. Tuning video would be interesting, too.

  49. Hey Dave. 聽Any chance you can get your hands on and do a review of any of these hand-held gimbals that are on Kickstarter or other places? 聽I’ve seen a lot of them out there and I’m wondering how well they work. 聽https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1555066985/the-ghost-dslr-video-camera-stabilizer

  50. Have you tried KEF LS50? I think they might just do the trick for you!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*