Review: Jetson Bolt electric bicycle – a steal at just $399

Review: Jetson Bolt electric bicycle – a steal at just $399

At just $399, this little e-bike skips the pedals in favor of ultra-affordability. Read our full review here: https://wp.me/pa0wC0-kmf

Check it out here: https://ridejetson.com/products/bolt-electric-bike

##########################
Affiliate Disclosure:
##########################
Note: Some of the links used in the description will direct you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate, we earn revenue from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

Readers Comments (50)

  1. If you get the app you can boost the speed to 19

  2. I just got one. I’m 165 lbs. On a full charge I’m only getting 9 miles. Should get a replacement?

  3. They may only cost 300 dollar, but in the netherlands they cost 360-450 euro. However since this vehicle isn’t street legal by dutch law, you risk a hefty fine! I know, because I stupidly bought one without checking local laws, one cop saw me pulled me over… luckily I got a warning, he added if they saw me again driving it they would fine me (360 euro) and the vehicle would be confiscated.

  4. Anybody know how to disable the speed limiter?

  5. Ha Gaaaaaayyy!

  6. If you are interested in small wheel ebikes, please check this up https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dYwOH1fiSHM&feature=youtu.be. Thanks!

  7. I think I might get one.

  8. It looks like a KUGOO Kirin B1

  9. picasso the bird March 11, 2021 @ 10:21 pm

    What is the max height of the rider

  10. nothinisworthit March 11, 2021 @ 10:23 pm

    I want to buy this but costco ran out of stock :(( and I don’t know when they’re getting more 🙁

  11. Bought one at Costco a week ago for $399.00 Canadian. I look at it as my first street legal electric mini bike. I’m very happy with the purchase. I’m 6’ and 220 lbs. it won’t be for everybody though

  12. mtb, rc’s, and dirt bikes all day every day March 11, 2021 @ 10:24 pm

    You can get it up to 19mph through the app.

  13. jln_americafirst Instagram March 11, 2021 @ 10:24 pm

    Lol I got the pro for 100 dollars less

  14. Mario RJ Corbin March 11, 2021 @ 10:26 pm

    Just watched a review of this bike from the UK. It comes with pedals there, including a PAS system.

  15. I just ordered the lectric. It’s 900 but def a bang for ur buck. This just seems too small. And no fat tires

  16. David Ross miller March 11, 2021 @ 10:27 pm

    Electric I have a Facebook chat page now to help upgrades fixes and problems.(zi you ji guang & DYU ebike chat) I just up dated my T18 from 6ah to 14ah. Please deal free to join. The more we have on the page the more we can help. Great review by the way.

  17. Bob Marley Justin boat and I had trouble with my bike overheating and the battery no good on it so just be careful that I bet you won’t last very long did I end up sending mine back

  18. Bicycle no pedals? Thats a moped dude.

  19. How do I get that color ? Cant find it anywhere on site

  20. I have this and its actually a 350 watt moter and I looks super dumb on it as I am 6 feet tall

  21. Scooter*

  22. David Ross miller March 11, 2021 @ 10:37 pm

    And unlock the rev liminter 19-20mph

  23. moneymaker21596 March 11, 2021 @ 10:39 pm

    Did you like this one or the swagtron with no pedals better?

  24. xoxUnD3R0aThxox March 11, 2021 @ 10:39 pm

    how tall are u? will this work for someone who’s 6’2”?

  25. What is the background music??

  26. How long the battery last ?

  27. Andrew Hemmelgarn March 11, 2021 @ 10:44 pm

    JETSON BOLT PRO REVIEW: I just used the Jetson Bolt Pro for the first time yesterday, they were sold out at nearly every location so I drove 4 hours from Dallas to Houston to pick up a Bolt Pro. I rode it out of the box and got 9 miles till it died while riding around the streets in downtown Houston only using the throttle. There were frequent stops/breaking, it was 80 percent charged out of the box.

    I rode it for the second time today fully charged and got a total of 22 miles while doing about 80-90 percent “pedal assist” and just a little bit of the throttle here and there. Overall from 1-10 I’d rate it an 8.5. Love the throttle/pedal assist combo, it’s versatile and a lot of fun to ride. Downside is it’s a single speed so when you use the pedal assist you don’t use a lot of energy but there’s only one speed to go and that’s full speed. It’s easy to ride that speed despite that you’re pedaling fast because it’s only 1 gear/speed.

    On the very last battery bar the throttle stopped working due to low battery and pedal assist would only go about 8-10mph and that was at around mile 22, so it became a bit unusable/dead. I do wish there was an extra gear, I averaged 13pmh for the 22 miles that I rode using pedal assist. It handles bumps in the road a lot better than the electric rental scooters and bikes, doesn’t go quite as fast. Top speed with throttle was 15mph, top speed for pedal was between 13-14mph and I averaged that for the 22 miles I rode, it was also windy too.

    Still overall it’s an absolute steal to have this performance and versatility in a $300 bike. So glad I bought it and it was worth driving the 4 hours just to purchase it! Highly recommend! The Pro has bigger tired tires, 20-30 mile pedal assist range, more powerful electric motor along with pressing down on the cruise control for 4 seconds to turn on the headlight as compared to holding down the horn to turn on the headlight. These are the updates on the PRO and you can get the PRO at Costco Wholesale if they aren’t sold out for $325 including tax.

  28. My Jetson boot can go up to 26 km

  29. Really an Escooter. I bought a refurb B condition for $250 less 10% coupon and it showed up with one tiny scuff on the paint, I’m very pleased.

  30. Is the throttle variable speed?

  31. So if it dies on ya. You pretty much have to carry it ?!

  32. It’s seated scooter

  33. I wonder if you could get away with using this indoors as a mobility aid…shopping etc. ??????

  34. Thank you for sharing..

  35. @Micha , can you review the jetson bolt pro that has pedals..thanks.

  36. I do like the price under $1,000. I wish all electric bikes are $500 or less. If they were maybe I would get something in a heartbeat.

  37. David Sisunenko March 11, 2021 @ 10:55 pm

    Boys it’s 239.99 at Costco Bellingham Washington

  38. moneymaker21596 March 11, 2021 @ 10:57 pm

    Can you do a review on the jetson bolt pro? Apparently it does 30 mile range and it’s only 499!

  39. Jesus H Medrano March 11, 2021 @ 10:57 pm

    Real world mileage is a bit less about how much less??

  40. WEEEEE 😋

  41. Foxtronical [GD] March 11, 2021 @ 10:59 pm

    Hey I have one of these, it is *REALLY* fun

  42. بيش سعر وين اشتريها

  43. Martindale James March 11, 2021 @ 11:00 pm

    I clicked on this because I have one

  44. It’s a "seated scooter". Probably not legal in all jurisdictions in the US. In fact, in Florida, electric scooters just became legal as of this past June 2019 but what is still not clear is if scooters with seats will be allowed to operate just like stand up types. I actually got a tiny e-bike called the "Ziyoujiguang T-18" and if one is looking for a very compact e-bike, that is a safe bet since it does have pedals that there will be no doubt about it’s legality. I can ride it as a regular bike (Though heavy to pedal), throttle only or pedal assist.

  45. This is just a e scooter bro

  46. DYU UK based Facebook group for experience and discussions, mods etc
    ‘ dyu e bike owners ‘

  47. If you are riding in the city, this bike is awesome🚲>share4.photo/FatTireBike?Л67 The Battery kicks in right away when you start to pedal or you can use the throttle. Top speed was around 18 mph while pedaling with battery activated. The bike will help you up small hills with minimal effort. Down hill you don’t need the battery, but don’t burn out your brakes. The bike is a little bumpy with no suspension to absorb the shocks of bumps in the road. The bike wasn’t too bad to assembly but can see why a technician is handy to help. They battery is strong and lasts for about 15 miles. A cool option would be if while manually pedaling the battery was charging too. The seat and handle bars are too close together for tall people. Overall, this is a fun bike.

  48. Is the battery easy to replace. Can I change to a higher amp hour battery.

  49. Very cool…but pretty pricey 😜

  50. The Timmbot Show March 11, 2021 @ 11:08 pm

    Are there restrictions on the size of electric motors? All the ones I’ve seen in the US are so weak. While working in China I’ve had several ebikes (more like escooters) with motors that range from 1000-2000w which is more than enough power. In low "gear" with my wife and I aboard our current ebike (72v 1200w motor w/ 32ah battery) we can go 43km/h for several hours.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*