Readers Comments (37)

  1. michael hernandez April 14, 2021 @ 11:40 pm

    Noice!

    Really hope you guys can make a video on the latest Ecoreco scooter.
    Wondering why there hasn’t been much videos on it( model L5 plus)
    There are some for the old models but the newer ones haven’t seen any "review video" done "professionally" other than the manufacturer…

  2. I saw this yesterday at the mall and i fell in love the moment i saw it. I’m gonna get mine next month. 😁

  3. InteResting who smArt came up with such an idea to advertise such a bike in a helmet and flip-flops – hahahaha , very safety.

  4. Alonzo Rodriguez April 14, 2021 @ 11:49 pm

    Please tell me witch city 🌃 u are it look pretty good thank

  5. Very nice

  6. How tall are you please? I’m 5’10 will this bike work?

  7. Will be interesting what kind of camera you using. Btw the bike is cool 😎

  8. I’d like to see a mini-feature on the best iPhone-connected e-bikes.

  9. What’s with the knapsack, so California stylish.

  10. Phill Colvin Jr April 14, 2021 @ 11:58 pm

    What camera was used to film The trailing shots?

  11. Hi YO YO great review Rad POWER bikes are great I have a Rad City I want a Rad Mini is there a affordable way to buy the batteries some where else? Or make your own? It’s my only transportation I can’t drive right now because of disability and have low income live in expensive San Jose California Best Regards your brotha WILLIE G

  12. I have a 2018 Rad mini and love the ride! Everything said here would apply though my bike is not a step through. The fat nobby tiers are perfect for the trails here in Napa and Sonoma. With slight decrease in tier pressure and the front suspension fork dialed in butt shock is manageable as feeling the road is important. Short wheel base and 20” tiers require thinking of being connected to the road. The turning, bobbing and weaving can get tricky otherwise. Once your dialed in, once you know how this bike rides- this bike is just plain fun!

  13. Senthil Kumar N April 15, 2021 @ 12:04 am

    Came here from ebike school great content.. super like from India..

  14. How wide are the rims?

  15. psa: it doesn’t have those kenda tires anymore. it comes with cheap 3” cst big boat smooth tread. also i notice you didn’t go up a single hill. the bike struggles with them because of the “750w” motor which isn’t a real 750w motor at all. wish you mentioned that.

  16. Old Man Fat Bike April 15, 2021 @ 12:08 am

    That’s a cool option to the Fat bike line up!!

  17. me.gusto.esa
    baica.nessito
    una.asi.cuanto
    cuesta

  18. Alexander Hamilton April 15, 2021 @ 12:11 am

    Impressive. Really nice. Folding is key, because it’s always fun to drive to a different city, take out the bike and ride around through traffic and "see how the city feels" as Gerry Rafferty says.

  19. Dan Frederiksen April 15, 2021 @ 12:12 am

    simpler frame, lose the pedals or symbolic electric transmission pedals, suspension in the seat, bit smaller tires. cut the weight in less than half and it’s half decent.
    You can also sit lower and further back, that way it can be small without folding

  20. My main concern is theft in a big city, my thinking is that a heavy chain will fit through both tires + the frame while folded, but it’s hard to tell if there’s a spot where that will work..

  21. Where’s that cool looking single track trail you’re on? It’s looks like a lot of fun!

  22. Great review!

  23. Nice looking bike. Love the folding mechanism. Looked comfortable

  24. Thank you for the very well done review of the Radmini Stepthru. I am just wondering how tall you are. I am considering this bike and wonder if it may be a little cramped for me. I am 5 feet 8 inches tall and wonder if it might just be better to get the standard Radmini instead of the Stepthru. Thanks again.

  25. What foldable ebike would you suggest if one has more of a budget? Or is this your favorite foldable ebike that can go both on road and beach/trails? Thank you!

  26. I have the full size rad rover and I had a chance to try this folding bike. It does perform like the full-size bike.

  27. Kimberly Shields April 15, 2021 @ 12:23 am

    Can you do a review on the RadMini Step Thru 2 electric bike? The second version of this bike. Thanks!

  28. I’ve been riding mine for just over a year now and love it. The step thru is great for me because of knee and hip issues. Great to see a guy riding it because many men shy away thinking its girly. Rad does not produce gender specific bikes. This model is for all to enjoy. Mahalo!

  29. WTH Micah? 20mph on an ebike wearing flip flops? You’re wearing a helmet but don’t mind losing your toes?

  30. What is the rim width?

  31. One of the things that sets this apart is that the front stem height is much higher so your riding position is much more upright, like with a typical cruiser bike. This makes commuting much more comfortable instead of having to be hunched over in a lower riding position.

  32. 68 lbs plus mud, it’s going to be 80 lbs! Holysh*t!

  33. Great review, would’ve liked to see how it fits inside a trunk.

  34. Nice video like always

  35. Just got our RadMini Step-Thru Electric Fat Bike Version 2.
    VERY DISAPPOINTED.
    The thing is huge.
    It weighs a ton.
    It’s more a motorcycle than a bike.

    The peddles are behind the seat. WTF.
    Who can peddle behind themselves? It over extends you knee.
    This bike is framed for a woman, but it’s clearly built for a giant man.
    AVOID!!!!

  36. ‘ll buy the Rad if you still have it, I need 2 of them! Where are you located?
    patmaundrell7@@t

  37. How did you film behind yourself like that?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*