THESE MONITORS ARE AWESOME!! | KRK Rokit 8 G4 Studio Monitor Unboxing & Review (2020)

THESE MONITORS ARE AWESOME!! | KRK Rokit 8 G4 Studio Monitor Unboxing & Review (2020)

This video is an unboxing and review of the new KRK Rokit 8 G4 Studio Monitors, and why they are the best home studio monitors of 2020.
⤴️ SHARE THIS VIDEO: https://youtu.be/OQzXxBliAxQ

🏆 SUBSCRIBE NOW – https://bit.ly/3dnpNfm
📞 CONTACT ME: https://edwardsmithofficial.com

AMAZON LINKS (USA):
🔈 KRK Rokit 8 G4 Studio Monitors – https://amzn.to/30rf9RD
🔈 YAMAHA HS8 Studio Monitors – https://amzn.to/2PvFNT7

SWEETWATER LINKS:
🔈 KRK Rokit 8 G4 Studio Monitors – https://bit.ly/3dY2kmG
🔈 YAMAHA HS8 Studio Monitors – https://bit.ly/31Lh9UM

The BEST XLR CABLES to connect your gear:
◽ Mogami Gold XLR Cable – https://amzn.to/3mPNZw4
◽ Mogami Gold XLR Cable – https://bit.ly/38eeWFH

Get all the best gear at SWEETWATER MUSIC – https://imp.i114863.net/16ZQg

Other amazing KRK Studio Monitors:
KRK Rokit 5 G4 – https://amzn.to/3hA1Qnj
KRK Rokit 7 G4 – https://amzn.to/2CNeUqS
KRK Rokit 10 G4 – https://amzn.to/302fnOR
KRK Rokit Subwoofer – https://amzn.to/3hHlq1j

Don’t forget to subscribe for more new videos every week!
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE FAMILY: https://bit.ly/3dnpNfm

💥 DISTROKID DISCOUNT – http://distrokid.com/vip/edwardsmith

💥 MY HOME STUDIO EQUIPMENT 💥
Laptop – Dell XPS 9570 – https://amzn.to/3b5Pdxv
Recording DAW – Cubase 10 Pro – https://amzn.to/3dyJi4x
Audio Interface – Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rdGen – https://amzn.to/3eGZP7W
Audio Interface – Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 – https://amzn.to/3craYbF
Studio Monitors 1 – Yamaha HS8 – https://amzn.to/2V3BaTM
Studio Monitors 2 – Avatone Mixcubes – https://amzn.to/3a4Yx3E
Studio Monitors 3 – Mackie Studio Subwoofer – https://amzn.to/2A65N38
Studio Monitor Controller – Mackie Big Knob – https://amzn.to/3866SVh
Midi Keyboard 1 – Akai MPK Mini MK2 – https://amzn.to/34wsXKK
Midi keyboard 2 – M-Audio oxygen 49 Key – https://amzn.to/2xjuDvc
Midi Keyboard 3 – Nektar LX 49 Key – https://amzn.to/2RuyxYX
Microphone 1 – Audio Technica AT2020 – https://amzn.to/3elLsWG
Microphone 2 – Rode NT1-A – https://amzn.to/2K0wO9o
Microphone 3 – Shure SM7B – https://amzn.to/2Xz2f2S
Studio Headphone 1 – Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro – https://amzn.to/2XzbvEa
Studio Headphones 2 – V Moda M100 – https://amzn.to/3elTXRA
Microphone Stand – https://amzn.to/3dBxD55
Microphone Boom Arm – https://amzn.to/2YAhPeq
Studio Desk – https://amzn.to/3dCpQEf
Studio Chair – https://amzn.to/31kuswc
Guitar – Martin LX1-E – https://amzn.to/2V6o7ko

💥 MY VIDEO EQUIPMENT USED 💥
(https://amzn.to/3em4Vqg) Camera – Canon SL2 / 200D
(https://amzn.to/2K1itKb) Lens 1 – Canon 18-35 mm
(https://amzn.to/3efCtql) Lens 2 – Canon 10-18 mm
(https://amzn.to/3cj29Az) Microphone – Rode VideoMic Pro
(https://amzn.to/2XzKCzQ) Tripod 1 – Joby Gorilla Pod 3K
(https://amzn.to/2xisK1T) Tripod 2 – Ranger Tripod
(https://amzn.to/2V410ab) Gimbal – Zhiyun Weebill S

📲 FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA:
📷 Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/theedwardsmith
🐦 Twitter – https://www.twitter.com/theedwardsmith

All SONGS can be found at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEickjZj99-JJIU8_IJ7J-Q and https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCht8qITGkBvXKsR1Byln-wA

#KRK #StudioMonitors #Rokit8G4

If you enjoyed this video, give it a thumbs up. If you want to stay connected for more videos like this, hit the SUBSCRIBE button!!! Thank You for watching!!!
——————————————————
IGNORE THIS!!!!

Edward Smith, Edward Smith Music, Home Studio Setup, Home Studio Gear, Studio Gear, Recording Music, Recording Studio Gear, Cheap Studio Gear, Best Studio Monitors, Best Midi Keyboards, Best Microphones For Vocals, Best Plugins For Vocals, Best Audio Interfaces, Home Recording Tips.

Readers Comments (50)

  1. What stands are those?

  2. DJ DEAN THE MASTER OF HAPPINESS April 2, 2021 @ 11:34 pm

    Thanks for the Video. I Like it.

  3. Congratulations Bro on 9k, still waiting for beydyamic 770

  4. Jim Mc Dougall April 2, 2021 @ 11:35 pm

    Your accent, where are you from?

  5. Whatsup Edward quick question … As a South African can I order items in Amazon during this time of covid ? Like is there delivery

  6. Christopher Sheats April 2, 2021 @ 11:42 pm

    Ok marketing video… would you buy them? Are they your new defaults? (I still saw your Yamahas plugged in on your desk at the end)… sound comparison between others?

  7. Too much Marketing less quality… Yamaha are the best 😉

  8. Efe Mesudiyeli April 2, 2021 @ 11:49 pm

    I wonder which one is better Yamaha HS5 vs Kali Audio LP-6? Which one?

  9. What’s the bass like on these? I’m looking for a pair of monitors to practice dj sets and do some light music producing. EDM, hip hop, and some old school stuff.

  10. Krk rokit 8 or Adam t5v?

  11. Wow! Amazing video! Amazing man! ❤️

  12. do you think these are beter for a combo of home listening /production than the adam audio t8v?

  13. Lol they do seem cool but rokit is some. Of the worse build quality ever

  14. Adventure with Dave April 2, 2021 @ 11:55 pm

    Listen to this video with subtitles on! KRK = Carrot Cake 🤣

  15. I really like the way they sound, but they doesn’t seem to have flat frequency response, what would you recommend? I make music in styles like pop, rock (not to heavy) light electronic music, instrumentals for audio stocks. And I just can’t decide what’s better for me – to have monitors with flat frequency response, or with the sound that I like, sound that inspires me

  16. The Kid Who Got Framed April 2, 2021 @ 11:57 pm

    paid video lol

  17. After listening to pretty much all the monitors I would say the krks are the best in their price range.

  18. Final verdict is missing :((

  19. SouLful MUsical Vibes April 2, 2021 @ 11:59 pm

    Yamaha Hs5 vs rokit 5 g4 which one is recommended ??? I want accurate sound….??? Which one recommend ??

  20. big monitors without bass

  21. Should I get a sub with a pair of these? I was think the krk 10’ sub but is it needed?

  22. No cables in the box???????

  23. Hi, what about the hissing noise coming from the tweeter, did it not bother you?

  24. What’s the difference between g4 and g3 ?

  25. This special person is really an inspiration to me.I even decided to create my own YouTube channel, Please go check me out!!!🔥Please don’t forget to subscribe dear people🥺❤🙏🏾

  26. SNJV _OFFICIAL April 3, 2021 @ 12:04 am

    ayyyy 34th commenter and 334th viewer abd 40th liker ! love from nepal !

  27. Wow!!! Congratulations for the new beautiful baby . Everything about the ROKIT8 is exquisite.

  28. How to know if something is quality: well, how heavy is it?

  29. youtube recommends me your HS8 review video, but after 5 minute scrolling youtube,they recommend me this video, uuugh its hurt 😀 😀 *which one better after upgrade? HS8 or KRK 8G4?…

  30. Khalil Cherkaoui April 3, 2021 @ 12:07 am

    Is the price for pair or one piece

  31. The colors of the diffusers are also different like mine))

  32. Good speakers but the worst feature is the auto shut off. It turns off when there is no signal. You have to blast your signal or volume to wake it up LOL Low volumes will make it shut down. Worst speaker of all time.

  33. Palak Chaudhary April 3, 2021 @ 12:11 am

    So which one should I buy ? Yamaha hs8 or krk rokit 8 g4 ? I make bass house , melodic dubstep and many other genres ! So which one is good for me ?

  34. nice video dude. I have had my mind set on the Yamaha hs8 for ages and now last minute the Krk r8 g4 has arrived and thrown me off. would love to yours and others thoughts between the two. I do mix the occasional album, maybe one a year but rest of time is production side, writting/recording.

  35. can play it with dj or just with computers, laptop ?
    Thank You

  36. Bought rp5s. Is it normal that the bass/lows are nearly total cutten away?! Or is something maybe defect

  37. Markellos Plakitsis April 3, 2021 @ 12:16 am

    How cool can be a screen that you don’t have access and listen at the same time?

  38. Which better ?
    Cr5-x or Rokit7 ? And why
    Thanks

  39. Just bought these. Didn’t realize they were 300 each. 😂

  40. Can I connect these to my TV? 😀

  41. I will love someone to send me monitors all now i still useing m audios

  42. Curious if they are better than the Adam A77X’s that I have now. Just for dj’ing.

  43. Good review, what’s the latency for the DSP?

  44. Good old SA accent😂

  45. Is there any hiss when no signal is being fed into the speakers, with the volume set to a high setting?

  46. Remember when I asked you about the krk VS Yamaha😂
    Have u changed ur opinion now?

  47. Hi, great video, i have a question, what is the difference with krk V8S4? I produce various music genres EDM, Techno, piano music, ecc and I’m looking for monitors suitable for this purpose!! Thanks for your answer 👍🏻

  48. I don’t like being called Eddy Baby.

  49. Leonhardt Kamari April 3, 2021 @ 12:32 am

    My landlord will kick me out if I buy those babies…nice monitors though.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*