UNI Moke Electric Bike – Is it Worth it? | Urban Drivestyle Review

UNI Moke Electric Bike – Is it Worth it? | Urban Drivestyle Review

Welcome back for another episode of Now You Know! On today’s episode, we take a look at the UNI Moke by Urban Drivestyle! Don’t forget to like/subscribe so that you can get all our videos the very SECOND they are released! Now You Know! #unimoke #urbandrivestyle #electricbike

Check out the UNI Moke here! https://urbandrivestyle.com/collections/uni-moke-vintage-electric-bikes
U.S. Urban Drivestyle website: https://us.urbandrivestyle.com/

Subscribe to Zack & Aaron for more Zack Dictakis content at:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRLlnt1Xa6Ris0iD9CVCZaw?

Want to buy Zac and Jesse’s shirts and help support the show? Visit https://nowyouknow.ecowear.us/ to get your merch!

Now You Know’s Website:
http://www.nowyouknowchannel.com

http://www.patreon.com/nowyouknow

Our Amazon Affiliate Link:
https://amzn.to/2JFZjaE

International Amazon Affiliate Link:
http://geni.us/NowYouKnowAMZN

Readers Comments (49)

  1. A wet ride when it rains i bet

  2. Cum se da jos roata din spate

  3. My digital story April 28, 2021 @ 12:27 am

    1:57 Kendra? May be Kenda

  4. FYI, the tires are called KENDA, not kendra…

  5. First I am from Ukraine

  6. looks like a big mini bike

  7. Way too expensive

  8. Waaaay too expensive. You can find bikes with those specs for way cheaper nowadays.

  9. nice looking biike and well thought out, other than price, weight, battery and suspension in that order. Why are nearly all e-bikes still such a ripoff. That should not cost anywhere near 3k. also when you say we found the range to be pretty accurate, give us some info. 35ish miles of range means nothing when you can peddle, should give us middle power assist range and max/only throttle range. think ill keep to building my own till the prices become sensible.

  10. Markus Lissheim April 28, 2021 @ 12:35 am

    Would it be possible to charge the bike just using the pedals and no assist when the battery is low ?

  11. yoooooo…. new intro!!

  12. Is the range the same on both battery sizes?

  13. Mother earth doesn’t need such a toy.

  14. I like this bike, it’s good and practical, especially for family.

  15. Great design but at what point does a bicycle become a motorcycle? Things are getting gray here….

  16. Ride it like an ordinary bike LMAO,It’s a TANK

  17. Elestro Music Games Fun April 28, 2021 @ 12:42 am

    No suspension, dampers or even fenders over the tires for dirt protection. Price: €3000, gtfoh 😄

  18. Electric motor is a passive component. Its just how much power you run to it. I have used 450w motor whit 250w power, and 1000w power whitout a problem. Its about batery and controller you choose. No one gets this right. Most I measuser

  19. I’m surprised that you scored it so highly. I’d be harsher with your scores to leave more room for other manufacturers’ options, new models, and future kit.

  20. The River Flows April 28, 2021 @ 12:45 am

    Reminds me of a Super 73…no no,let me rephrase that…They’ve copied a Super 73 and painted in black.Nothing new here.

  21. PRICE is Fucked up

  22. John Koeberlein April 28, 2021 @ 12:47 am

    Anesthetics 9!?! That thing is as ugly as a mud fence. I’d still buy it for the features and range, but jeeze she’s ugly!

  23. Next evolution of this design should be with Maxwell Industries batt tech such as combining their super capacitors with their dry cell lithium batts. Will do everything it does with Teslas: lighter overall weight, faster charging, greater range, regen on braking/decelerating and during pedaling. Awesome vehicle.

  24. Q: Does this unit have regen braking? I assume not or they would have mentioned it.

  25. Aron and Zack?

  26. What about your ass and tailbone hurting within an hour of riding? Those seats on juiced supper 73 and moke suuuuuuck

  27. Great review. Thanks! Where was the footage shot? Looks like Rockport

  28. look… cancer. Electrodoping is against God.

  29. close to win on a lot of things. I’m really looking forward to this sort of tech maturing, as pointed out in the vid the legalspeil of bicycle vs. moped vs motorcycle will cause problems.

  30. Matthew Maberino April 28, 2021 @ 1:00 am

    Love the look and practicality, but it’d be stolen so quick.

  31. No down hill charge tech. For that price it should have more than just chunky mass

  32. Arthur clausen April 28, 2021 @ 1:04 am

    can i have it? please i need it 😉

  33. mywave78 wellowoody April 28, 2021 @ 1:04 am

    guys anyone can give an idea about the latest UDX bmx style ? it looks awesome , but i,m not sure about the size

  34. In my day we would have called that a minibike.

  35. Christian Strehl April 28, 2021 @ 1:06 am

    Hey guys, I’m 1.90m tall. Is this bike too small for me? TY

  36. omfg that’s expensive…

  37. Can you mount riser of handelbars?

  38. I like the tires, but this design is not new, it looks almost exactly like the mini bikes that were popular back in the 1970’s , these were basically small motorcycles for kids meant for trails and off road, a bit over priced , and i don’t get it, 250w is a joke, and there is tons of room for a bigger battery pack, briefly mentioned – about the pedals and motor , at least around where i live to drive on the road mopeds have to be less than 50cc(gas) which "they" have determined 350w (which is 1/2hp) to be the limit and it must have pedals, this way it doesn’t have to be licensed and kids can ride them on the road, well.. i think you have to be 16 not 18, not sure about that, but something like that. anyway they were ugly then and ugly now, this looks like the cheapy mini bikes from back then that you could order from Sears catalog or Mongomery Wards (another large mail order retailer long gone) , the honda 50 and 250 were what the cool kids had, weird that you guys think this looks cool. they looked a lot better this this thing, people used to build these in their garage because of the simple construction, for 3 grand I could easily find a much better head turner. there are 2 types of head turns, one gets laughs the other gets the girl, which one do you think this one is again? nice try on an old design .

  39. Now I know. Thanks

  40. Great review! By the way, there is a suspension, too. And an US Shop with better pricing: https://us.urbandrivestyle.com

  41. Douglas Taylor April 28, 2021 @ 1:13 am

    Way too expensive! Ariel rider D is better same style with 2 motors for $2k. Lectric XP is a fat tire folder for $900. There is way better options out there.

  42. Zac looks kinda different today. New hairstyle?

  43. 9 in this, 9 in that, 10 in this for an overall rating of 7… Wait wut?

  44. ‘Now I know’ that I’ll never buy one. For significantly less you can get a Gtech Escent which has quality components in the form of Rockshox front suspension, thud buster suspension seat post, shimano hydraulic brakes, weighs 16kg and has about the same distance range.
    Smooth AF and yes, you DO need some form of suspension on uk roads, the seatpost is a Godsend.
    Also the Q&A didn’t really explain much. Dude doesn’t explain what 500 watt means, at all. And, even though it has gears I’d like to see someone try to ride this up a hill with no assistance. Its tough on a 16kg bike but this is like what 33kg?! It’s literally a tank.
    Hopefully technology improves soon and we won’t be forced to choose between either style or function as it is a cool kinda looking bike especially with that headlight but beyond that it’s all low spec. Don’t know why they keep going on about the brakes, they really are bargain basement level hydraulics.
    Seriously look around.

  45. Ronnie Williams April 28, 2021 @ 1:17 am

    Why no turn-signal lights. Surprised no one else sees this.

  46. Or you could check out the Rize Blade ?Twice the bike for half the money. They ship for free in North America

  47. i want an electric bike that looks like clouds motorcycle from ff7 lol

  48. Thats the same price as a new Honda grom, $1500 tops is what this thing should cost.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*